Conference Hosts

Serving as an EDF host university is a great way to build the leadership skills of your own advancement team while showcasing your own institution’s remarkable assets and attributes to the engineering community. 

For over 30 years, volunteers from across the US have contributed countless hours to bringing the signature EDF Annual Conference together thus fostering a more cohesive and meaningful network among our colleague base. Fresh locations, ideas and perspectives allow us to remain relevant and grow with the innovative profession we work in.

Please take a moment to review the history of prior hosts (we welcome revisiting former host sites too!) and submit your application today to be a part of a future conference experience.

If you are interested in serving as an EDF conference host, please complete the Host Application and send it to,

2022– Texas A&M University, College Station, TX

2021 – EDF Virtual

2019 – UC San Diego, San Diego, CA
2018 – University of Washington, Seattle, WA
2017 – University of Maryland, College Park, MD
2016 – Illinois Institute of Technology, Chicago, IL
2015 – The George Washington University, Washington, DC
2014 – Cornell University, Ithaca, NY
2013 – University of California, Davis, CA
2012 – Carnegie Mellon University & University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
2011 – Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD
2010 – The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH
2009 – University of Oklahoma, Norman, OK
2008 – University of Kentucky, Lexington, KY
2007 – University of Virginia, Charlottesville
2006 – Oregon State University, Corvallis
2005 – University of Wisconsin, Madison
2004 – University of California, San Diego, CA
2003 – Kansas State University, Manhattan
2002 – Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta
2001 – Arizona State University, Tempe
2000 – University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
1999 – Purdue University, Lafayette
1998 – University of Texas, Austin
1997 – Clemson University, Clemson
1996 – University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
1995 – University of Washington, Seattle
1994 – University of Colorado at Boulder
1993 – Duke University, Durham
1992 – Northwestern University, Evanston (inaugural year)